Term and Holiday Dates

Academic Year 2019 / 2020 (Including Training Days)

Friday 19th July 2019 – Summer Term Ends

Summer Holiday

Mon 2nd Sept 2019 – Teacher Training Day
Tues 3rd Sept 2019 – Teacher Training Day
Wed 4th Sept 2019 – Autumn Term Begins
Fri 25th Oct 2019 – School Ends

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Mon 4th Nov 2019 – School Returns
Fri 20th Dec 2018 – Autumn Term Ends

Christmas Holiday

Mon 6th Jan 2020 – Teacher Training Day
Tues 7th Jan 2020 – Spring Term Begins
Fri 14th Feb 2020 – School Ends

Spring Half Term Holiday

Mon 24th Feb 2020 – School Returns
Wed 25th Mar 2020 – Teacher Training Day
Fri 3rd April 2020 – Spring Term Ends

Easter Holiday

Mon 20th April 2020 – Summer Term Begins
Fri 8th May 2020 – May Bank Holiday School Closed
Fri 22nd May 2020 – School Ends

Summer Half Term Holiday

Mon 1st June 2020 – School Returns
Mon 20th July 2020 – Teacher Training Day / Summer Term Ends

Summer Holiday

Tues 1st Sept 2020 – Teacher Training Day
Wed 2nd Sept 2020 – Teacher Training Day
Thurs 3rd Sept 2020 – Autumn Term Begins

Important Dates

25 March 2020 TRAINING DAY – no students
26 March 2020 18.00-19.00 Parents Evening for Year 11 – Conference Suite CANCELLED
27 March 2020 Year 10 Conference – in school
03 April 2020 Last day of school before Easter Holiday
20 April 2020 Students return to school
08 May 2020 MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY – School Closed
11 May 2020-18 June 2020 External Examinations
22 May 2020 Last day of school before half term
01 June 2020 Students return to school
19 June 2020 Whole School Impact Day
24 June 2020 17.30 Parents Evening – New Year 12 Students
  18.00-20.00 Parents Evening for Years 10 and 12 – York Building
26 June 2020 09.30 Year 13 Leavers Assembly
  14.00 Year 11 Leavers Assembly
02 July 2020 16.00-18.00 Parents Evening for Primary (classrooms)
  18.00-20.00 Parents Evening for Years 7, 8 and 9 – York Building
08 July 2020 Transition Day
17 July 2020 Last Day for Students
20 July 2020 TRAINING DAY (disaggregated) – no students